Maryland resident seeking PA. Non-resident Carry Permit

This is a discussion on Maryland resident seeking PA. Non-resident Carry Permit within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Greetings, first post, just discovered this site. I'm a Maryland resident and have a question about obtaining a PA non-resident license, has anyone been through ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Maryland resident seeking PA. Non-resident Carry Permit

Maryland resident seeking PA. Non-resident Carry Permit

Greetings, first post, just discovered this site.

I'm a Maryland resident and have a question about obtaining a PA non-resident license, has anyone been through that? PA states that an applicant must have a carry permit from their home state if home state issues them. MD however is not a "shall issue" state, and it's virtually impossible for the average person to obtain one. Is it possible to obtain a non-resident PA license? BTW. For those who may suggest it, I already have a Utah and FLA license, they both were valid in PA until Feburary when PA no longer honors non-resident FLA permits. I'm fearful that PA will do the same thing with Utah in the future. Ive been traveling to PA for 25 years now, ~6 times a year for several days each. Thank you....

2. Remove Ads

Found the below information at Handgunlaw.us(Just click on PA on the map for PA law)
    If your state is too restrictive and won’t issue you a permit you can not obtain a Non-Resident Pennsylvania Permit/License.
    "One of the greatest delusions in the world is the hope that the evils in this world are to be cured by legislation."
    --Thomas B. Reed, American Attorney

Second Amendment -- Established December 15, 1791 and slowly eroded ever since What happened to "..... shall not be infringed."

I'm the guy next door that is polite, but does not tell you crap.