My CHP was denied. Any help?

This is a discussion on My CHP was denied. Any help? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a va resident. I recently got denied because I answered yes to entering a treatment center for alcohol. I was not court ordered I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree37Likes

Thread: My CHP was denied. Any help?

My CHP was denied. Any help?

I'm a va resident. I recently got denied because I answered yes to entering a treatment center for alcohol. I was not court ordered I did it on my own will. I appealed it and went in front of the judge and he still denied it. Does anyone know any other way I could get my CHP. Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

Wow that's rough. Have you considered consulting a lawyer?

Someone told me its too late since I already went to court. I thought the judge would over turn it if I just explained the situation. But I was wrong.

Senior Member Array jblives2ride's Avatar
    You willmost likely have to wait 3 years and reapply
    I would rather live my life as if there is a God,
    And die to find out there isn't, than live my life
    As if there isn't, and die to find out there is.
    God Bless

VIP Member
    This won't help you with your CHL problem but maybe it will help you. Be proud of what you did to help yourself.
    Be proud that you were fully honest on the application. Remember that there are many ways to defend yourself, and
    a handgun is only one of them-- and often not even the best way.
    PEF, archer51, suntzu and 7 others like this.
    If the Union is once severed, the line of separation will grow wider and wider, and the controversies which are now debated and settled in the halls of legislation will then be tried in fields of battle and determined by the sword.
    Andrew Jackson

You should still consult a lawyer. They would be better versed in knowing what your avenues of recourse are.