Concealed carry jacket issue

This is a discussion on Concealed carry jacket issue within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to concealed carry but have been open carrying for awhile. I am conceal carrying a G19 in a Galco KingTuk. It is extremely ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Concealed carry jacket issue

Concealed carry jacket issue

I'm new to concealed carry but have been open carrying for awhile. I am conceal carrying a G19 in a Galco KingTuk. It is extremely comfortable and I forget it's even there sitting down 12+ hours a day with it on I can't even feel it. However the problem I'm having is with my jacket. Whenever I get up from my chair or out of my car my jacket gets bunched up over the butt of the gun (pushed up over the butt of the gun) partially exposing it. I have put my KingTuk clips into the upper holes so it tucks the gun very deep in my pants and it still has not alleviated the problem. What are some good jackets that you can recommend for conceal carry or materials? I'm a skinny guy and want to wear something fitting. I am wearing a Medium sized jacket that is already pretty large in the chest area, I don't want to wear a parachute.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I generally wear a BDU jacket in cool weather, and an M-65 in cold weather. For dress, I wear a leather jacket of a similar length. I never have the problems you describe.

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    "Fitting" and CC don't necessarily go hand-in-hand. Increasing the holster cant may help, a loose jacket may help, but in all reality, it's probably something you're gonna have to be aware of and handle discreetly.
    Retired USAF E-8. Avatar is OldVet from days long gone. Oh, to be young again.
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your heart it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... "For What It's Worth" Buffalo Springfield