Changes/adjustments you made

This is a discussion on Changes/adjustments you made within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am fairly new to the CC world. And I have had to make some changes of how I do things to allow me to ...

Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By clvlndta3
  • 1 Post By JoJoGunn
  • 2 Post By dben002
  • 1 Post By ImperiusRex
  • 1 Post By TN_Mike

Thread: Changes/adjustments you made

I am fairly new to the CC world. And I have had to make some changes of how I do things to allow me to be ready if need be. Two of the main things I have made is walking the dog and carrying things on my non dominant side. I haven't really made any clothing changes other than buying some pants to accommodate my IWB holster.

So I was just wondering what changes or adjustments have you made since you started CC?

I always try to sit in restaurants etc where I have a good vantage point and can have good escape routes should anything happen. I also pay more attention when I am bending down or reaching up in order to keep covered.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    sensei2 likes this.

spend the money and get a better holster . so far I am on my 3rd one and now its very comfortable.

VIP Member
    Holster(s) you will have different ones for many applications and weapons. While riding a Motorcycle in TN i had to stop at Bass Pro get one that had a trigger snap to keep the gun from falling out . I did not feel good with my gun not secured . I am still working though this whole process.

Learning the Art of Concealed Carry is essentially an ongoing process that nobody gets perfect

Well, maybe with a few exceptions of certain members here who shall remain nameless, but they already know who they are.