Concealed carry and making your clothes last longer.

This is a discussion on Concealed carry and making your clothes last longer. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying concealed for over a year now. My clothes, especially pants, are wearing out prematurely. When using a Crossbreed style holster, the back ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Concealed carry and making your clothes last longer.

I've been carrying concealed for over a year now. My clothes, especially pants, are wearing out prematurely. When using a Crossbreed style holster, the back click rubs a hole in the pants. Shifting the holster to different areas doesn't not seem to help. Anyone else have/had this issue? How did you deal with it?

Thanks in advance!

I have been carrying for about two years, also using a Crossbreed style holster, and have not had any problems with excessive wear in my pants. Are you putting the clips over your belt when wearing the holster ?. If not, then that's the problem.

Yeah, my pants are fine. It is my polo's that take a beating from my trijicon's. Looks like moth holes around my hips

Thats why I mostly wear loops, I do have a rosen clip but its new so not sure. Where I had my problem was just throwing my 642 in my pocket. It was wearing out the pockets. Thats where being older has its good things. My wife actually can sew and has beefed up my pockets for carry.