CC confirmation

CC confirmation

This is a discussion on CC confirmation within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Last weekend, my oldest daughter graduated high school, so needless to say, we had a lot of family come in for the festivities. My father, ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By txron
  • 1 Post By archer51

Thread: CC confirmation

CC confirmation

Last weekend, my oldest daughter graduated high school, so needless to say, we had a lot of family come in for the festivities. My father, brother, my mother-in-law and my sister-in-law. I carry all the time, including at home. I use the super tuck IWB with shorts and a t-shirt tucked all the time. I was with my family all day for over 4 days and no one noticed I was carrying. I have been carrying for over 3 yrs, but in public I always wonder if I am printing, showing, etc. It was good to know that I carried in front of my extended family for 4 straight days and no one noticed.

The weekend gave me greater confidance that if my extended family did not know, then the random person on the street definately would not know.
    SiVisPacem likes this.
    No trees were harmed in the construction of this post. However a large number of electrons were indiscriminately aroused.

Sounds like exactly the way it should be. Carry safe, carry often (which you seem to do already), and carry on.
    Now it is 1984
    Knock-knock at your front door
    It's the suede/denim secret police
    They have come for your uncool niece

Senior Member Array XD40SCiinNC's Avatar
    The average person we see when out in public pays very little attention to others unless there is something unusual about their dress or actions. People are not 'scanning' us to see if we are armed, and today with a multitude of things hanging from our belt, from phones, sometimes multiple, insulin pumps, being carried, a printing gun will not be recognized by most.