[rant] registration and licensing a la cars and drivers

This is a discussion on [rant] registration and licensing a la cars and drivers within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Okay, I work in IT. In computers and networking, everything is a car analogy, so I get it. I'm just getting tired of hearing people ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: [rant] registration and licensing a la cars and drivers

[rant] registration and licensing a la cars and drivers

Okay, I work in IT. In computers and networking, everything is a car analogy, so I get it. I'm just getting tired of hearing people say thing like "we license people to drive, we should license them to carry guns too" or "We have to register our cars with the state, and report when we sell them, we should do the same with guns because they're designed to kill.

Have these idiots SEEN who we let drive?? Multiple DUIs, vehicular homicide that sent you to prison for five years, auto theft, speeding enough to get you reckless driving jailtime.

Yet, you can go get your driver's license reinstated once your jailtime is over and you pay your fines. If I go to jail for something completely unrelated to firearms, I get them confiscated and can never own another firearm or qualify for a carry permit in any state.

/rant
    HillbilliesRule likes this.
    There are four boxes to be used in the defense of liberty: soap - ballot - jury - ammo

“The great enemy of the truth is very often not the lie: deliberate, continued, and dishonest; but the myth: persistent, persuasive, and unrealistic.”
    -- John F. Kennedy

2. Remove Ads

And to think, one is a right and the other a privilege...
    Don"t let stupid be your skill set....

A privilege that we should be a little less free with sometimes, I think.