Carrying at Work

This is a discussion on Carrying at Work within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I am new to CCH and was wanting to see how others handle carrying at work (or not carrying). For those whose employeers do ...

Thread: Carrying at Work

Question Carrying at Work

Hello, I am new to CCH and was wanting to see how others handle carrying at work (or not carrying). For those whose employeers do not allow weapons (which I would imagine is most) how do you handle this? Do you carry to and from? If so what do you do with your firearm when it is not in your possession? Thanks for any advice you may give.

Mark

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    Search is your friend , we have had several threads on this , one fairly reciently . It seems to allways deteriate into a hotbutton topic on employer rights , personal rights , and morality .. if reading other threads will answer your question i kinda hate to see it brought up again .
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .
    We only begin to understand folks after we stop and think .

Criminals are looking for victims, not opponents.

VIP Member
    Hi there vernonator.....welcome to the forum.

What are your employer's rules? Whatcha carry?
    USAF: Loving Our Obscene Amenities Since 1947

Assistant Administrator
    Hi Vern

Yes indeed, without trying to evade the issue - we do have this subject covered pretty well and a search could well yield relevant threads.

Much will depend on your employers written rules and how binding they are or not. Really - a lot to consider and one thing we do not advocate here is illegal carry so - need to establish legality first and foremost then - what will wash!
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed