Best Pocket Carry 40?

Best Pocket Carry 40?

This is a discussion on Best Pocket Carry 40? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, I'm a little new to CC and I now have a S&W Shield 40 and a Kahr CW40 as well as plenty of ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Best Pocket Carry 40?

Best Pocket Carry 40?

Hey guys, I'm a little new to CC and I now have a S&W Shield 40 and a Kahr CW40 as well as plenty of ammo. Both are great guns although I don't like not having a safety on the Kahr but I can't find a comfortable way to carry.

I CANNOT carry at work and we're not even allowed to have our guns in our vehicles so unfortunately I'm without a weapon more often than carrying. I've tried a few different IWB holsters but nothing feels comfortable. The gun always seems to bulge out and it takes me forever to get it situated on my belt/pants.

I think my best option will be to carry in my right pocket if/when I can carry. I'm about 205-210 so I'm not overly concerned with the kick of a compact 40 and I have about 1,200 rounds of 40 ammo so I prefer to stay in that caliber. What do you guys recommend? I prefer a gun with a safety.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Xparent Green Tapatalk 2

The CW40 is like a revolver.It has a long trigger pull. Also the safety is on your shoulders. Mine is very accurate. Forget the iwb and try an owb at 3:30 -4:00 o'clock with a cover shirt untucked. I don't like iwb. It is uncomfortable for me.
    Semper Fi
    "Marines don't surrender-they win or die." from Brute

VIP Member
    CZ RAMI .40 might fit the bill for you, although you may find it a little thick for pocket carry.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

I don't think I can carry OWB. My shirts aren't baggy/long enough to cover it.