Conceal Carry everything!

This is a discussion on Conceal Carry everything! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi folks, (this is a long read, but I believe it's worth it) I’ve been reading in this forum for about a month now. Never ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Conceal Carry everything!

Hi folks,
    (this is a long read, but I believe it's worth it)

I’ve been reading in this forum for about a month now. Never really posted anything or replied. I find this forum to be very informative, and entertaining as well. A little about myself; I’m a fairly laid-back kind of guy, quiet at times but can voice my opinions and thoughts when I feel it’s necessary. I’m not one who likes to argue and I certainly avoid conflict when I can. I’ve been around firearms all my life and I like to take part in the occasional competition. I’ve been carrying concealed now for about 10 years. I won’t engage in the caliber wars, or the “my gun is better than yours” arguments. I’ve been there, and it’s always futile. I believe the story that I’m about to tell you is important…a story that one should take with a grain of salt, but certainly a story that should be told.

A friend of mine who is an LEO in one of the southern states called me the other night. He’s in a town with a population of about 895 people. A Very small town where everyone knows each other. Nothing ever happens in this town. People leave their doors unlocked and everyone looks out for one another. Just about everyone has some sort of firearm, and a CCW permit. There is the occasional bar brawl and ornery kid who throws a rock through someone’s window, but other than that…things are easy and quiet.