Am I doing IWB wrong? Trouble drawing.

This is a discussion on Am I doing IWB wrong? Trouble drawing. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hola - I am new to CC. I have a 9mm XDS and having trouble figuring out the best way to wear it. I purchased ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Am I doing IWB wrong? Trouble drawing.

Am I doing IWB wrong? Trouble drawing.

Hola - I am new to CC. I have a 9mm XDS and having trouble figuring out the best way to wear it.
    I purchased a holster from Aegis Armory and it seems to be high quality and is pretty comfortable to wear considering this is the first time I've worn anything like this.
    However my issue is drawing from the holster. Looking at the design, it is similar to other IWB holsters so I figure it is something I am doing wrong not a design issue.
    I basically can't pull the firearm out of the holster without holding my belt down with my other hand. If I wear my belt loose so the gun is less tight in the holster I pull the belt up.
    If I wear my belt uncomfortably tight I can get the gun out without pulling up the holster every once in a few draws.

Is this an "I need more practice" issue or should I be looking at another holster? Any advice otherwise?

Thanks!
    -B

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Jaeger's Avatar
    St. Louis, MO "The Most Dangerous City in America"
    Gun belt. Your normal belt isn't going to work well even with a great holster. It's got to be allot stiffer than you're used to wearing.

There are dozens of good ones for just about any price you want to pay, and I'm sure the board has some suggestions.

Go make an introduction thread.

bienvenida
    “Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive." C.S. Lewis

Senior Member Array GeorgiaDawg's Avatar