Considering getting a Glock 19....how do u carry yours ?

This is a discussion on Considering getting a Glock 19....how do u carry yours ? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have an LCP that i pocket carry, but I just want more gun on me honestly....the more I carry the more comfortable I get ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Considering getting a Glock 19....how do u carry yours ?

Considering getting a Glock 19....how do u carry yours ?

I have an LCP that i pocket carry, but I just want more gun on me honestly....the more I carry the more comfortable I get with it. I'm ready to start carrying IWB. So, where's a good spot for the Glock 19? Small of the back? On the side? I know I'm supposed to use times on a clock to describe carry position, but I'm not too good with that yet.

Also, any holster recommendations are greatly appreciated!

2. Remove Ads

Never small of back. If you slip and fall, or are knocked over you can seriously harm yourself. Wear it on your side at the point it is most comfortable for you. As for holsters, it will also be what seems good for you. You will go through several if you are like me ;) You are making an excellent choice in CC firearm btw. You will NOT regret picking up the Glock19, I promise you that. The rest will come to you over time. If you find the Gen4 grips too aggressive on your hands I recommend buying Talon rubber based grips. They go on very easy and do not add thickness and do not hang up in holsters or on your clothes.

Distinguished Member Array matthew03's Avatar
    OP, here is a tip with the positioning of holsters/guns as referenced on a clock: 12:00 is your belt buckle, right below your belly button, 3:00 is by your right hand, 6:00 is small of back, 9:00 is by your left hand and everything else corresponds in kind.