myron

myron

This is a discussion on myron within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am waiting for my Arkansas CCW permit to arrive. I am new at this as I have never owned a handgun. Does anyone here ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TN_Mike

Thread: myron

Question myron

I am waiting for my Arkansas CCW permit to arrive. I am new at this as I have never owned a handgun. Does anyone here have a referral for legal insurance coverage that is dependable and not a money pit? Is such a program necessary?

When I got my renewal CHL in Texas, a lawyer came into the class to try and sell us on getting her on retainer for something like $20 per month. That way if we did get in a defensive shooting, we could just call her and she would represent us. That was the closest thing that I have come to as an "insurance" policy.
    No trees were harmed in the construction of this post. However a large number of electrons were indiscriminately aroused.

I would highly suggest a membership to USCAA https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/membership/ as well as a membership to the NRA. :)

Best deal I have seen is these guys and from what I have read from members here and on other forums, they are top notch.

CCW Safe defends those who carry concealed against criminal, civil and administrative actions. - Part 1
    SUPERCHEFNICK likes this.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

Quote Originally Posted by txron View Post
    When I got my renewal CHL in Texas, a lawyer came into the class to try and sell us on getting her on retainer for something like $20 per month. That way if we did get in a defensive shooting, we could just call her and she would represent us. That was the closest thing that I have come to as an "insurance" policy.