AL CCw traveling through GA and FL

This is a discussion on AL CCw traveling through GA and FL within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; is there anything special i need to know or do when traveling across state lines from al to ga and then ga to fl? im ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AL CCw traveling through GA and FL

is there anything special i need to know or do when traveling across state lines from al to ga and then ga to fl? im new to the traveling with CCW.

know the states regulations and reciprocity agreements. You will be expected to follow the laws from the state you are in, not the state you come from. This website will help you to find info by state. http://www.packing.org/ Other than that, common sense.
    The Problem: When stupid people do stupid things, smart people end up getting killed.

VIP Member
    Welcome to the board. Gary Slider who is a member here used to maintain the CCW info at packing.org. He has recently opened his own site which is much more up to date on concealed carry laws and information. handgunlaw.us

You should be able to find everything you need to know there. I haven't traveled in Florida, but I did go to Georgia back in August and I don't recall any unusual requirements. I would still check very carefully though because I was not traveling through I was only going 30 or 40 miles in to LaGrange to shoot with a friend and coming back to Alabama the same day. The one thing that I do know about GA law that is different is that all concealed carry guns must be in a holster. Even pocket carry must include a holster. I'm sure that there may be other things you need to know about both GA and FL. Enjoy your trip.
    George

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe. Albert Einstein

Senior Member Array AirForceShooter's Avatar
    Ready for this one?:
    In georgia you can't carry in a rest area.

AFS