Defensive Carry banner

how much printing is acceptable

6K views 62 replies 42 participants last post by  Snub44 
#1 ·
Hey guys I am new to cc. I obtained my permit in January this year and have been carrying everyday. My everyday holster is a crossbreed super tuck which is awesome by the way. Yesterday I received a crossbreed snap slide for hunting season. Owb is amazingly comfortable. I was toying with the idea of using the snap slide daily. When I look in the mirror obviously I can notice a slight bulge but I wonder if its because I know where to look. Wore it all day around my house today since I was off and the wife didnt notice but I was hoping you experienced guys could lead me in the right direction as to how much the general public notices. Sorry for the long first post thanks for any help. Oh by the way you guys and gals on here are awesome for the knowledge you throw out here everyday.

#2 ·
Welcome to D C !

IMO most folks barely know WHERE they are, much less what anyone else is doing unless you happen to be a "supermodel" (which I sure ain't ) most likely you'll be fine..

Reactions: BugDude
#5 ·
I like to keep set-up as concealed as possible, so I stick with IWB. What is important to me may not be as important to you. Welcome, by the way from mbrewer in Ohio.

#7 ·
A bulge doesn't mean gun, people are packing all sorts of stuff on their belt, from multiple phones, to insulin pumps. People are not 'checking you out' as you envision. Unless you are a hawt chick :rolleyes:

TN is an open carry (with permit) state, so if they see your gun it's not a crime as it can be in some states.

#9 ·
The answer to your question is not clear cut.

What is considered printing in one location is not an issue in another location. Printing is not a problem in states with OC. Some states say part of the gun must be shown before it is considered to be printing.