how much printing is acceptable

This is a discussion on how much printing is acceptable within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys I am new to cc. I obtained my permit in January this year and have been carrying everyday. My everyday holster is a ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: how much printing is acceptable

Cool how much printing is acceptable

Hey guys I am new to cc. I obtained my permit in January this year and have been carrying everyday. My everyday holster is a crossbreed super tuck which is awesome by the way. Yesterday I received a crossbreed snap slide for hunting season. Owb is amazingly comfortable. I was toying with the idea of using the snap slide daily. When I look in the mirror obviously I can notice a slight bulge but I wonder if its because I know where to look. Wore it all day around my house today since I was off and the wife didnt notice but I was hoping you experienced guys could lead me in the right direction as to how much the general public notices. Sorry for the long first post thanks for any help. Oh by the way you guys and gals on here are awesome for the knowledge you throw out here everyday.

2. Remove Ads

Welcome to D C !

IMO most folks barely know WHERE they are, much less what anyone else is doing unless you happen to be a "supermodel" (which I sure ain't ) most likely you'll be fine..
    BugDude likes this.

The average person won't notice anything beyond their cell phone, least of all a small bulge under your shirt. Even if someone does see a bulge, it could be anything. Phone, multitool etc.

Don't worry about it.
    Warrior1256 likes this.
    British by birth. American by choice.

I've open carried before and no one noticed...worn two different colors of shoe and no one noticed...apparently no one looks at me that close, which I can't blame them. I avoid mirrors myself.
    Know Guns, Know Safety, Know Peace.