New to conceal carry fears

This is a discussion on New to conceal carry fears within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to the world of conceal carry. Today was the first time I carried in public. The entire time at church I was worried ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree37Likes

Thread: New to conceal carry fears

Senior Member Array WannabeaCPA's Avatar

New to conceal carry fears

I'm new to the world of conceal carry. Today was the first time I carried in public. The entire time at church I was worried that I was "flashing" the other saints. I could get it off my mind. Is that normal for concealing for the first time? Does the apprehension go away?

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2
    Gun control isn't about guns...it's about control. It also makes criminals out of otherwise law abiding citzens.

2. Remove Ads

It is normal.

It will go away.

99% of people are too busy fiddling with electronic devices or otherwise off in their own little world to notice anything. The other 1% either won't saying or assume "the bulge" is a cellphone/multitool/colostomy bag.
    British by birth. American by choice.

VIP Member
    I am kinda new at concealed carry (mid-May) so i understand . If you have some good equipment and clothing that covers well enough then you have no worries . I do think it is normal to have some concerns but it will go away just relax and most of all don't keep messing with your " Roscoe " Be safe .
    Member of the NRA
    {A}RMS discourage and keep the invader and plunderer in awe, and preserve order in the world as well as property...Horrid mischief would ensue were the law-abiding deprived of the use of them
    1775 Thomas Paine
    Not afraid to live & Not afraid to die .

Quote Originally Posted by WannabeaCPA View Post