Alcohol?

Alcohol?

This is a discussion on Alcohol? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am relatively new to any type of carry, and owned my first handgun for HD and range time for a few years. I never ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree92Likes

Thread: Alcohol?

Alcohol?

I am relatively new to any type of carry, and owned my first handgun for HD and range time for a few years. I never carry after consuming ANY alcohol, and i know that is very well agreed upon here. But, for home defense i usually keep my guns locked in a quick access safe when going to bed after having anything to drink (most night without drinking i have the safe open so my weapons are immediately available in my nightstand).

Do you guys follow the same rule for home defense weapons after a few drinks, or do you allow yourself some leniency on that rule in the house?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 4
    gatorbait51 likes this.

Also, anyone have legal knowledge about needing to use a weapon in your house if you have detectable levels of alcohol in your system?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 4
    gatorbait51 likes this.

Distinguished Member Array CDW4ME's Avatar
    I imagine you will only get responses ranging from very conservative to overtly acceptable.
    Those that deviate from that ^ won't reply.
    gatorbait51 likes this.
    No internal lock or magazine disconnect on my pistols!

No alcohol and guns.
    Gunowner99 - NRA Life Member

Legality issues will depend on your state.
    Aceoky, phreddy and gatorbait51 like this.
    Fortes Fortuna Juvat

Former, USMC 0311, OIF/OEF vet
    NRA Pistol/Rifle/Shotgun/Reloading Instructor, RSO, Ohio CHL Instructor

Quote Originally Posted by fishwiz4 View Post
    Also, anyone have legal knowledge about needing to use a weapon in your house if you have detectable levels of alcohol in your system?