carried conceal carry in crowded surgery center for the first time.

This is a discussion on carried conceal carry in crowded surgery center for the first time. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to conceal carry and have carried as of 10/7/13. I have done my normal routines,driving,to the store,ect.I must say it is somewhat ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: carried conceal carry in crowded surgery center for the first time.

I am new to conceal carry and have carried as of 10/7/13. I have done my normal routines,driving,to the store,ect.I must say it is somewhat of a strange feeling going armed in public places.I have not been apprehensive about carrying until today when I took my granddaughter in for surgery.
    I informed my daughter that I was conceal carry as we were going into the center,and to advise me if she saw any "NO WEAPONS"signs. There were none.
    I quess it was the closeness of all the other folks in the waiting room.The attention that the medical staff gives to the parents,the one on one conversations with the doctor that made me feel uneasy.
    I felt as if I had a "I'm armed"sign on my back.
    I took special care to ensure that I was concealed but yet have quick access to my weapon.I must have pulled it off without being noticed because not an eybrow was raised.Anybody else out there have newbie paranoia?

Senior Member Array palmcoaster's Avatar
    Usually in a hospital location there are signs(at least at my local Hospital there are) but funny thing is the doors are automatic and open while youre a good bit away and it hides the sign. Only on my way out did i see the sign

Distinguished Member Array Glock2201's Avatar
    Well there is a law in your state that says you have to have an "I'm armed" sign on your back. You must have missed that.