Speedloader/ reloads for revos?

This is a discussion on Speedloader/ reloads for revos? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I hope this isn't too dumb of a question, but as I stated before, I am a newbie. I have 2 speed loaders for my ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Speedloader/ reloads for revos?

I hope this isn't too dumb of a question, but as I stated before, I am a newbie. I have 2 speed loaders for my SP101 and haven't yet purchased a speed loader carrier. Is it dangerous to carry these, loaded, in your pockets?
    Once I do purchase speed loader carriers, how is the best way to carry those?

Senior Member Array tanksoldier's Avatar
    Not dangerous, but it is bulky.

I recommend speed strips instead.

This was my first carry rig: Ruger Speed Six, cheepie Bianchi pouch-style IWB holster and one Bianchi Speed Strip.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Distinguished Member Array RSSZ's Avatar
    Several companies make carriers for speed loaders(2).They fit on your belt and are bulkie. If you decide to get one,make sure to get one w/o any velcro because of the noise associated with accessing the rds.

If carried in your pocket,it would be safe if carried all by itself. It will get your reloads kinda dirty though. I'd personally never do it for the reliability concerns.

I think that speed strips would be the way to go. Some companies also make a "dump pouch" that works fairly well.

All these items take a degree of training to master.(as do mags) --------

nope but bulky as said check into the speed strips

+ Speed strips for pocket carry

Lead Moderator
    Try some different methods of carrying spare ammo. Find what works best for you.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset