Holster for Glock 27

This is a discussion on Holster for Glock 27 within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; New here and don't know if this is already a topic...bought my first gun yesterday so I'm new to everything. Are there any specific holsters ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By RightsEroding

Thread: Holster for Glock 27

Holster for Glock 27

New here and don't know if this is already a topic...bought my first gun yesterday so I'm new to everything.

Are there any specific holsters I should be looking for or that you all would recommend?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Using Tapatalk

2. Remove Ads

I love the IWB Comptac Infidel. I order mine with the belt clip and then also add the CTAC strut. Get the slide version so you can carry longer barreled Glocks in the future if/when you add to your collection.

I carry either my Glock 26 or 23 in this all day and love it (I also have one for my HK USP compact .40).

It does not move at all during carry and maintains the forward cant that you adjust it to and also does not have any leather "creak" as it is all polymer and draws lightning fast!

Inside Waistband Holsters - products new home - The Infidel Holster

This has been my preferred holster for over 1 year now and i don't see myself changing to anything else for a very long time!
    Last edited by VonHoffmann; January 18th, 2014 at 11:25 AM.

Senior Member Array RightsEroding's Avatar
    Where is that popcorn emoticon when you need it? LOL

Seriously; many have a drawer full of holsters which is kinda sad when you consider the cost of a good holster.

Did you want to carry OWB or IWB? Maybe both?

My advice? Go to a gun store and try several on.

In generality; get a holster that secures the weapon from easily falling out, protects the trigger and yet drawing out the weapon remains fluid and instinctive.

Personally I do not like IWB carry; only because it is uncomfortable to me.