Holster recommendations.

Holster recommendations.

This is a discussion on Holster recommendations. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello All, I am a newb to conceal carry. I have a Glock 23C and am still awaiting to receive my permit. So for now ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Echo_Four

Thread: Holster recommendations.

Holster recommendations.

Hello All,

I am a newb to conceal carry. I have a Glock 23C and am still awaiting to receive my permit. So for now I'm using a Don Hume IWB at 3:30-4:00 at home to get used to conceal carrying. So far I'm experiencing discomfort in my lower back probably due to the holster.
    I am not new to shooting by any means, I practice weekly, and I am very accurate if I do say so myself
    I am 6 foot 4 at 180 lbs.What holster (IWB) do you recommend for my weapon? The belt I use is very substantial.

Thank you for your time.

AMMO

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I remember when I first started carrying, my back was a bit stiff for a couple of days. You are going to get all kinds of recommendations on here. Most of us have tried several holsters before settling on what fits us best.

I have a Concealment Solutions Black Mamba CE that I really like.

However, everyone is different, so what works for me may not work for you. BTW, just for size comparison, I'm 6'0", 185 lbs, and I carry at 3:00ish.

Black Mamba CE
    Though defensive violence will always be a sad necessity in the eyes of men of principle, it would be still more unfortunate if wrongdoers should dominate just men -St. Augustine

VIP Member
    Don't know what kind of Don Hume you're using, but I'll give my advice for most likely to work "well enough" type holsters.

1. A "hybrid" of any make. Alien Gear, Crossbread, Comp-Tac, they all make them. They work well, aren't too bulky, and aren't too expensive.