How has CC changed your personality?

This is a discussion on How has CC changed your personality? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a new CC citizen and can already see ways where carrying a weapon concealed has started to change my personality (calmness, awareness, confidence, ...

Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree195Likes

Thread: How has CC changed your personality?

How has CC changed your personality?

I am a new CC citizen and can already see ways where carrying a weapon concealed has started to change my personality (calmness, awareness, confidence, memory, avoidance, etc).

How has it changed you?
    BenGoodLuck likes this.

2. Remove Ads

I try to stay calm more and yeah my SA has gone up a lot more ...
    "Vous ne les laisserez pas passer, mes camarades"
    I am not a lawyer .. Just a dog typing on the internet ..Spelling media apparatus male portatili. Malo me non reprehendo
    "We're surrounded. That simplifies our problem of getting to these people and killing them."Chesty Puller

VIP Member
    Never had a problem with confidence even when I probably should have. Much more watchful and aware. Not as 'more calm or patient' though. I need to work on those things.
    Getting old was not on my list of "things to do" in the Golden Years!

==================

Talking to each other here is good, but taking action is better.

While I believe the chracteristics you mention should be held by everyone all the time, a las, as we read the news, many do not.

I have carried a handgun for 36 years because of my law enforcement background...the carrying of a firearm is a huge responsibility, and I believe maturity better be there or one can find himself in all sorts of problems...one thing a senior officer conveyed to me when I first began in 1977...leave others alone unless you absolutely need to do something. It has worked well for me, and I managed to survive two gun fights.