Ankle Carry

Ankle Carry

This is a discussion on Ankle Carry within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Alright, I'm one of these Kansans (or "Kansasans") that just got my approval letter. Due to dress code outside of my control, my only good ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ankle Carry

Senior Member Array incredipete's Avatar

Ankle Carry

Alright, I'm one of these Kansans (or "Kansasans") that just got my approval letter.

Due to dress code outside of my control, my only good option for carry during the work week is ankle (thankfully my employer is VERY pro gun). I plan to carry a Glock 27.

Anybody with experience or information on good ankle holsters or other things I should be thinking about regarding ankle carry in general, give me a holler. After all, I'm new at this! I'm also open to purchasing a new gun if someone has a compelling argument for it as an ankle carry weapon.
    Last edited by incredipete; December 30th, 2006 at 10:31 PM.
    Gun Control means never having to say "I missed you."

- Glock 27 (.40)
    - Kel-Tec p3at (.380)
    - Beretta 96FS (.40)
    - Smith & Wesson 5906 (9mm)

I have used a few ankle holsters made by K. Null for many years. Extremely comfortable and well made. His wait time is very reasonable.
    "For every Jew a .22" and "Keep alive with a .45!...The JDL"

Lead Moderator
    Personally I don't like ankle carry due to slow access and uncomfortable ride. A ankle holster may ride better for others, but my legs are too beefy for it to be comfortable.
    Perhaps a tuckable or shirt holter, or a belly band might be options to consider for carry as well.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset