Out-of-State Gun Show Question

This is a discussion on Out-of-State Gun Show Question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a Kansas resident, but attending a gun show in Kansas City, MO tomorrow morning. If I purchase a handgun, will it have to ...

Thread: Out-of-State Gun Show Question

Out-of-State Gun Show Question

I am a Kansas resident, but attending a gun show in Kansas City, MO tomorrow morning. If I purchase a handgun, will it have to be sent to a Kansas FFL or can I take it with me? Would it make a difference if I purchased the gun from a Kansas-based FFL who has a booth at the show?
    • Beretta 92 fs
    • Beretta 8000 Cougar
    • Bushmaster M4
    • CZ P-01
    • Kahr CW9
    • Kel-Tec P3-AT
    • Sig 239
    • Smith & Wesson M&P 9c
    • Smith & Wesson 646 .357 mag
    • Springfield Milspec 1911
    • Springfield XD-9
    • Taurus PT-145
    • Walther P22

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    I am thinking - if bought out of state, then it will technically have to be ''shipped'' by some means to your chosen KS FFL - for collection and writing up.

I somehow don't think the FFL status of the table owner will make any difference. I am tho open to correction on that.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

VIP Member
    Title 27 Code of Federal Regulations Chapter II Part 478 Commerce in Firearms and Ammunition Subpart F Conduct of Business Section 100 Conduct of business away from licensed premises. (a) (1) A licensee may conduct business temporarily at a gun show or event as defined in paragraph (b) if the gun show or event is located in the same State specified on the license.