Defensive Carry banner

Motorcycles and CCW

4K views 43 replies 37 participants last post by  Fastball 
#1 · (Edited)
How many of you carry while riding and what is your preferred carry method?

I recently started riding but rarely carry while on my bike. The main reason is my normal OWB holster at 3:30 doesn't conceal too well with my Tourmaster riding jacket.

Is anyone else concerned that if you end up taking a spill and lose consciousness that the first person who comes to you has access to your CCW with one in the pipe?

Just want to know your thoughts and opinions on this.

#3 ·
Orbit greetings. I dont know what type of bike you ride, but I put more miles on my Hog that I do my truck. I always carry, and the following are the best ways I have found. Getting to my gun while on my bike became very important one day when a dog decided to attack my daughter and I while stuck in traffic at a stop sign. I couldnt reach my ITP holster under my leather jacket and thus was left to burying a knife in it. So its not always a two leg threat while riding.

During the months I wear my leather coat, I typically carry my primary weapon in an ITP holster, AND a 38 snubby in a left hand ITP holster which I clip into the left inside pocket of my jacket. This allows me to easily reach in with my right hand and pull it out and use it without much effort or any unzipping.

In warmer months I carry ITP under a t-shirt and my vest and remember to tuck my t-shirt under my azz when I sit down to keep it from flapping up at speeds.

Another option on long trips is using a magnetic tank back to hold the weapon, but I am not a fan of off body carry.

I also use a weapon in a horizontal shoulder rig under a sleveless shirt worn over a t-shirt (the rig needs to match the color of the shirt) and leave a few buttons undone.

Hope you find this usefull.

#4 ·