confused

confused

This is a discussion on confused within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; i conceal carry my edc everyday, i dont open carry. i m so confused where i can carry and where i cant carry. i saw ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: confused

confused

i conceal carry my edc everyday, i dont open carry. i m so confused where i can carry and where i cant carry. i saw some sign on the front door at some establishment "no weapon allowed", i was wondering if i dont tell or show, does it matter? and if i get caught, will i get in trouble? i do understand i cant carry to any government properties and school properties.

i carry because i am a small business owner and i fired few "bad workers" and they treat me with some harms. i dont take it seriously enough to tell the law about it but for "just in case".

also, i will be traveling to florida next year for vacation, i know i cant carry it at amusement parks, but what about tourist destination area with "detector, or screaning" such as aquarium?

please point me to the right direction. thanks in advance

VIP Member
    Please, please go look up your state laws. You need to understand all of them thoroughly to carry.

Check out Handgunlaw.us for a synopsis of the laws and links to state sources.

In short, every state is different. In some states signs carry the force of law and in some they do not. Prohibited areas vary from state to state so the only answer is doing your homework.
    OldVet, Maxwell47, tdave and 7 others like this.

do you have a permit? or CC while at work? you dont have a state listed so start here:

Handgunlaw.us

VIP Member
    Hiding inside a bottle of Jim Beam Black.
    You need to do a lot of homework, my friend. To help you along in your FL questions, Google Florida statute 790.06. It will list the places where you are not legally allowed to carry a firearm. [There is practically NO OC in FL.]