NH CCW Permit Question

NH CCW Permit Question

This is a discussion on NH CCW Permit Question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi, I have a quick question for anyone who lives in NH. I recently moved to NH from TN and decided to apply for my ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Pro

Thread: NH CCW Permit Question

NH CCW Permit Question

Hi, I have a quick question for anyone who lives in NH. I recently moved to NH from TN and decided to apply for my CCW permit. I'm an Ex-Corrections Officer and have a spotless record as well as lots of firearms training as it was required for the job. I applied for my CCW at the local police department 3 weeks ago, I was told it would only take 2 weeks to get my permit. I went by again and found out that the Chief didn't do the CCW permits but a detective was in charge of it. I asked to see the detective and they called back but he wasn't in, to the surprise of the dispatcher, so she left a message to call me and gave me his ext. to call myself. I called myself and left another message, then contacted the 3 people I gave as references. They haven't even contacted my references. My question is this normal or is someone dragging their feet and what my options are now. I don't want to ruffle to many feathers as it's a smaller town and I don't want to be known as the hillbilly troublemaker in town lol. If anyone has any thoughts please send them my way as I don't know what to do next.

They are required to contact you if the permit is denied along with reason for denial. That should have been stated on application. I believe the time is 10 days for either the issue or denial but do not hold me to that. I would just check back it may have been lost in the shuffle of daily papers and nothing against you. Others may chime in with a better answer so stay tuned and good luck.

Pro

NH CCW Permit Question

Edit: I checked, it's actually 14 days: