multi state CWP online classes

This is a discussion on multi state CWP online classes within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a Washington resident with many hours of range time and hold a current CHP. I travel to multi states, including Oregon, Ut, Az, ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Mike1956

Thread: multi state CWP online classes

I am a Washington resident with many hours of range time and hold a current CHP. I travel to multi states, including Oregon, Ut, Az, Id as well as many others, I am looking for the best online multistate class that will meet the NRA certification requirements. Any tips or advice is welcome. Thank you in advance.

What NRA certs are you referring to?
    North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit Instructor
    NRA Personal Protection and Basic Pistol Instructor

The class certificate must have a certified nra name and instrutors #, I am looking for legit classes, there seems to be a lot of classes, yet not all of them offer a certified certificate. Thanks

There are no online only classes that meet NRA requirements for a basic pistol class. Range proficiency is part of it.
    North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit Instructor
    NRA Personal Protection and Basic Pistol Instructor

If you're looking to add some states, pick up the Arizona permit. If you did any firearms training to get your Washington permit, you can send them a copy of it and it will satisfy the training requirement. Then all you have to do is fill out an application and get two fingerprint cards done. Mine only took 3 weeks mailbox to mailbox. Although, it won't add Oregon.

This map is invaluable.
    Concealed Carry Permit Reciprocity Maps - USA Carry

Obtain a New Concealed Weapons Permit - Arizona Department of Public Safety