Post your "well loved" handgun/holster pictures here!

This is a discussion on Post your "well loved" handgun/holster pictures here! within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to carrying so I have nothing to offer here...YET! However I would love to see pictures of guns with "character".... Like a ...

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Raphael82
  • 2 Post By GerryS
  • 1 Post By msgt/ret

Thread: Post your "well loved" handgun/holster pictures here!

I am new to carrying so I have nothing to offer here...YET!

However I would love to see pictures of guns with "character".... Like a badge of honor, if you have trained hard and loved your handgun well, show us that "patina" that that a warrior's weapon earns. Earned from blood, sweat, and tears, show us your "life-line" and why it's special to you. There is something majestic in a handgun with the finish rubbed off in areas with dings and scratches accrued over the years.

While there is nothing like a worn handgun, a worn holster is often in good company with said weapon. At some point depending on the materials a holster may have to be laid to rest due to safety. But it deserves a memorial for all that service! Show it off if you have one stored away or if you have one that still functions but is getting "long in tooth" that is great as well!

I hope that I have the honor of posting a picture here in the future!

Thanks in advance for sharing, I look forward to beauties with character!
    Last edited by Raphael82; February 8th, 2015 at 04:07 PM. Reason: punctuation, spelling, etc...
    Kutz likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Raphael82 View Post
    I am new to carrying so I have nothing to offer here...YET!