Learned a lesson today-wasn't carrying

This is a discussion on Learned a lesson today-wasn't carrying within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So as some of you know I am new to the concept of guns. I applied for my CCW and held my first firearm the ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree162Likes

Thread: Learned a lesson today-wasn't carrying

So as some of you know I am new to the concept of guns. I applied for my CCW and held my first firearm the same day I found out that my family's lives could be potentially in danger. Was very anti-gun before. Learned a lot since then. A little background, we obtained emergency custody of my 3 step children about a month and a half ago after finding out my stepchildren's mother was on and dealing meth, and running with some very high profile manufacturers. She has been unable to have contact with the kids since then, and is very upset to say the least. I applied for my CCW on jan 10. Still have not recieved my permit, however have mostly carried at home and been to the range and taken classes multiple times since then. We also installed security cameras around our home.
    Today was a busy day running around. We met with the lawyer. I dropped tax info at CPA. I went to Home Depot twice. Met with 2 carpet installers (we are selling our home to buy a bigger house). I have been in and out all day long...going to and from the safe to arm myself every time I left and came back seemed pointless at that moment. Nothing significant(to our lives) had happened.
    We have been very diligent about keeping all of our doors locked. My husband had to run to the store, then to his brothers house. All except our oldest daughter were in bed. She and I snuggled in to watch some walking dead.