IWB Presentation Difficulties

This is a discussion on IWB Presentation Difficulties within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to free State of Texas (originally from Republic of Kalifornia) and CC (thank you Texas). With the summer approaching; I decided I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree45Likes

Thread: IWB Presentation Difficulties

I am new to free State of Texas (originally from Republic of Kalifornia) and CC (thank you Texas). With the summer approaching; I decided I would be using IWB (Galco King Tuk with G23) for EDC. I found draw from IWB is very difficult and I don’t seem to be able to get a “clean” draw reliably. I have been practice the presentation about 30 times every night and most of time I am “pinching” my skin with my thumb. After about 10 raps, the skin just around the holster begins to feel raw.

Does anyone have the same problem? Any tips?
    gatorbait51 and vice87 like this.

VIP Member
    Experiment with the location of carry. I carry at the 3:30-4:00 position and don't have issues.
    Rhinoman and gatorbait51 like this.
    Freedom doesn't come free. It is bought and paid for by the lives and blood of our men and women in uniform.

USAF Retired
    NRA Life Member

VIP Member
    I carry at 3:00 and don't have that problem, either. Of course, I'm not speed drawing thirty times/day.
    PEF, gatorbait51, baren and 1 others like this.
    "There's something in me I can't describe. It's as if I saw a strange darkness before me, into which I must go."
    Viktor Woellert

Hiding inside a bottle of Jim Beam Black in S. FL.
    Try using your fingers to withdraw the gun and wrapping the thumb around as the gun begins to clear the holster.
    Retired USAF E-8. Lighten up and enjoy life because:
    Paranoia strikes deep, into your life it will creep. It starts when you're always afraid... Buffalo Springfield - For What It's Worth