To Sell Or Not To Sell ?

To Sell Or Not To Sell ?

This is a discussion on To Sell Or Not To Sell ? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well that is the question. I am new to handgun ownership and now I am requesting the advice of the more seasoned. About 7 months ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: To Sell Or Not To Sell ?

To Sell Or Not To Sell ?

Well that is the question.
    I am new to handgun ownership and now I am requesting the advice of the more seasoned.
    About 7 months ago I bought an XD 40 Service, The 1st gun I ever owned. I am not selling it..”Ever”. But a short time later I was looking for something a little different and spotted a used Beretta 9000s f 9mm for about $300.00 it’s an ok gun and does what it needs to. But I am now about to buy a Taurus pt145.
    Now the question is, should I sell the Beretta for the extra cash now or just let my collection grow? What are the criteria for getting rid of a gun? Please help as I would like to avoid any misgivings.
    Thank you.

Generally speaking, don't get rid of anything :-)

That being said, I traded a SS .44 mag Redhawk for my XD, because I rarely shot the Ruger, and need a defensive handgun. I have sold several firearms in the past, do to those pesky kids getting hungry, and several of them I won't be able to replace easily, if at all.

Just think long and hard before getting rid of one. my 2 cents.
    Sprinfield XD 4" .45 Compact
    Blackhawk SERPA

I agree 100%!!! Don't sell anything. Don't be like me and trade off your Anaconda, Mustang and a Colt Detective Special because you wanted something else. Those guns are worth a "mint" now!!!!! Steve48

I agree with Pete, having regretted most (but not all) of the trade-ins I have made over the years. In my opinion, even if the gun no longer suits your needs, you are better off keeping it (unless it has significant performance problems, or funds are strictly limited).