Question for Tennesse folks

This is a discussion on Question for Tennesse folks within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone not quite sure if this is the right place or not for this question. I'm a Mississippi resident with concealed carry permit ( ...

Like Tree9Likes
  • 4 Post By cleveland48
  • 2 Post By cjohnson44546
  • 1 Post By Northface
  • 2 Post By archer51

Thread: Question for Tennesse folks

Hello everyone not quite sure if this is the right place or not for this question. I'm a Mississippi resident with concealed carry permit ( not the enhanced) my wife and I will be heading to Nashville for a few days next week and I got some questions for you good Tn folks. Been looking at handgun laws.com and I know Tn honors Ms permits. Does the sign carry force of law? It appears is does but wanna make sure. Apparently you don't have to inform officer either. Any advice would be appreciated my first time carrying out of state. Thanks for any help.

your one stop shop Handgunlaw.us
    Member COTEP CBOB0772, NRA, GOA, Florida Carry

I looked there but couldn't tell if the rules were any different for Tn permit holders compared to out of state holders. I have a hard time understanding the lawyer wording lol

Ok I read it slower this time and apparently the sign does carry the force of law.

Senior Member Array cjohnson44546's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cleveland48 View Post
    Ok I read it slower this time and apparently the sign does carry the force of law.
    Yes, they rather idiotically do carry weight of law.
    StormRhydr and gunpoor like this.

I'm used to that unfortunately Ms is the same way.

VIP Member