Anyone from Connecticut?

This is a discussion on Anyone from Connecticut? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a CC permit in CT but don't carry ever. I'm a total noob at this and would always feel like everyone knows. So, ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone from Connecticut?

Anyone from Connecticut?

I have a CC permit in CT but don't carry ever. I'm a total noob at this and would always feel like everyone knows. So, I'll read through the forums a bit more and maybe someday I'll leave my house with my firearm.

I was wondering how people's experiences were in CT.

Thanks,
    paul

2. Remove Ads

I'm not from CT but I have a CT non-resident permit and vist there on occasion to see relatives. Like anywhere else I brush up on the local laws, make sure I am concealed properly, then carry away. Not a problem but I am so use to it I just don't worry about it.

You have to get your feet wet sometime. Pick a place you can go to that is not very crowded and go for the gold. Good luck!
    DEMOCRACY IS TWO WOLVES AND A LAMB VOTING ON WHAT TO HAVE FOR LUNCH. LIBERTY IS A WELL ARMED LAMB CONtestING THE VOTE.

Certified Instructor for Minnesota Carry Permit
    NRA Pistol and Personal Protection Insrtuctor
    Utah Permit Certified Instructor

Quote Originally Posted by pmaapl View Post
    I have a CC permit in CT but don't carry ever. I'm a total noob at this and would always feel like everyone knows. So, I'll read through the forums a bit more and maybe someday I'll leave my house with my firearm.

I was wondering how people's experiences were in CT.

Thanks,
    paul