No firearms in parking lot in public hospital

No firearms in parking lot in public hospital

This is a discussion on No firearms in parking lot in public hospital within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Sometimes I work as a contractor at a public hospital in Wa state. They are making a new policy of no firearms on the campus. ...

Thread: No firearms in parking lot in public hospital

Angry No firearms in parking lot in public hospital

Sometimes I work as a contractor at a public hospital in Wa state. They are making a new policy of no firearms on the campus. This includes inside cars/trucks. Is this legal? I know you guys are not lawyers. Right now I just hide my handgun in my truck and know one knows. Just asking for any input from anyone from Wa state. Thanks in advance.
    To close for missiles, switching to guns.

well everyone knows now ! by the way you didn't specify state or hospital rule. this follows as "okie" advice for if an employer rule

generally as a rule if your an employee or employed for an establishment ,sign your life away , or risk giving it away .

as a client no ,they want my business or they dont. here i cant carry to work or leave in car, but i can come pick you up at your employers' while i'm armed . this is only true in the northeast 11 counties ,otherwise i can leave it in the car in the rest of the state.

if you know what okey dokey means then you know how much it's worth .
    stay safe stay legal stay employed in that order .

elance

Are we talking the UW Hospital? Thinking of that poss. based on your use of campus though that could be used for a regular hospital. It's legal for them to do that in the non-university case, but not ILLEGAL for you to break that policy. They can only ask you to leave as a hospital is not a no-no zone as specified by the RCW.