Interesting and confidence building night

This is a discussion on Interesting and confidence building night within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Tonight I had an interesting and confidence building night. For the first time since the 11th I got to carry. I am a college student ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    me [OP]

Tonight I had an interesting and confidence building night. For the first time since the 11th I got to carry. I am a college student at an institution that requires us to live on campus and does not allow firearms on campus nor does the state allow CC for college students on their own campus.

Tonight I was hanging out with a friend from the area and we were going to the midnight movie that my college sponsored at a local movie theater. I carried his Taurus 92 9mm, he and I both wanted me to carry since he is 20 and is as of yet not permitted to but we both see the need. The only holster he has for it is an Uncle Mikes OWB which was not really all that conducive to concealment, but I pulled it off. NO ONE NOTICED (go figure), I was with a group of people who know me well and none of them could even tell the difference. For me this was better than my first Walmart trip!!!

After the movie I was talking with a very close friend when he put his arm around me, I left it open so he could (some would disagree with this but I decided to let him in on my carrying). He placed his arm around me and his hand landed on the butt of the 9mm . He had a sort of inquisitive look on his face until I leaned over and very quietly said "Would you get you hand off my fu**ing gun." It was somewhat ammusing. He had not noticed and would not have known had I not let him feel it.