Value of this Forum

Value of this Forum

This is a discussion on Value of this Forum within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I’m not sure where this thread should go but since this is the area where the “Leo Encounters” were posted, I figured I should put ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Value of this Forum

Value of this Forum

I’m not sure where this thread should go but since this is the area where the “Leo Encounters” were posted, I figured I should put it here.

Before anyone groans about another Leo encounter thread, I am not trying to rehash the arguments or change anyone’s mind about things. If you’re the least bit interested in reading this, you’ll find out why I am posting. If you don’t want to read this, I guess you won’t really miss much.

I am a CPA. This time of year, I put in a lot of hours so I’m a little tired.

Funny thing is that during this time, my main form of relaxing when I get the chance to take a break is to come to this forum. With my workload, I should stay away for another couple of weeks but have found CC.com to be rather addictive.

So, because I’m a little strung out, I have a tendency to “pop off” sometimes. That doesn’t really bother me on this forum because we are gun guys and gals. That means we are opinionated. That’s a good thing. If you are going to carry a gun, you should be decisive and not wishy washy.

OK. Enough background.

In other threads about whether to tell a LEO you have a gun or not, I expressed outrage that a LEO felt the right to point a gun at me.

Last night I got home at about 10pm very tired and cranky and started pontificating about the threads with my wife. She is not only my wife, she is my lover, best friend, soul mate and sounding board. If you guys make a point, I may ignore it but I really listen to my wife. Go figure.