Weapon Securing for a Fire Response.

This is a discussion on Weapon Securing for a Fire Response. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a volunteer firefighter and the way departments in my area work we all carry pagers and go about our daily lives unless we ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Weapon Securing for a Fire Response.

me [OP]

Weapon Securing for a Fire Response.

I am a volunteer firefighter and the way departments in my area work we all carry pagers and go about our daily lives unless we get called to a fire. When we get called we respond to the station, get our gear on and crew an rig to the fire (It works for us).

So recently I have been thinking how is the best way to secure my pistol and for that matter othe things like keys and cell phone when I am responding to a call. Yesterday I sat down and discussed my idea with the chief of one of the stations I am with since I would rather secure it inside than in my car. Si here is what I came up with and he has approved, I am going to pick up a metal tool box and U bolt it to my metal racks that my equipment is stored on. I will leave a padlock on it and drop my pistol in there before putting my gear on.

I wanted to pass this idea on to you all. I am still looking to find a way to do this at my other station but the gear set up is different there and my gear is on a steel I-beam.
    Mark

"The world is filled with violence. Because criminals carry guns, we decent law-abiding citizens should also have guns. Otherwise they will win and the decent people will lose."

-James Earl Jones

2. Remove Ads

I am too lazy to look them up, but a number of companies make specialized 'lock boxes' for vehicle gun storage. Thay all operate on the same concept you're considering. A homemade box will work, but a professional job "might" work better.

My 2 cents...

-Paul
    Hero's aren't born, they're cornered - According to Jim