Getting compared to a killer could make you a little blue, too.

This is a discussion on Getting compared to a killer could make you a little blue, too. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I apologize if this rant (and that is what it will be) is a little melancholy. I had a bad night and I'm offended. I'm ...

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Getting compared to a killer could make you a little blue, too.

Senior Moderator

Unhappy Getting compared to a killer could make you a little blue, too.

I apologize if this rant (and that is what it will be) is a little melancholy. I had a bad night and I'm offended. I'm not mad or angry because I understand that right now emotions are raw, but I feel violated in a way.

Every month I attend a writer's group at a local book store. I'm a writer, and I greatly enjoy getting together with other writers and sharing our experiences and imaginations through the written word.

I don't believe in fate or destiny but sometimes I think God arranges some situations to just see what happens.

Three things had to happen to make tonight what it was.

1. Someone had to submit a piece for me to critique that had some erroneous gun information that I would find and correct.

2. I had to arrive early for my group and decide to pick up a few gun books to look at while I waited.

3. The subject of the VT shooting HAD to come up.

As I said, I arrived about a half hour early for my writer's group and decided to spend that time looking over a gun drawing book and a book about the 1911.

I took them over to where the group normally meets and I sat to read while waiting for the group to begin.

As other group members began arriving I closed the books and left them on my lap.

The subject of the VT shooting came up and the venom began to flow.