Restraining order vs. CCW

This is a discussion on Restraining order vs. CCW within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My wife left two days ago. I saw her today and she stated that she has filed a restraining order against me, falsely alledging abuse. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Restraining order vs. CCW

Restraining order vs. CCW

My wife left two days ago. I saw her today and she stated that she has filed a restraining order against me, falsely alledging abuse. She actually admitted that it was to keep me from seeking custody and moving to Alaska with my son.

I work as a security guard and might be switching to armored car shortly. How does this effect my CCW and my work as an armed guard? What will show on an FBI background check?

Can anyone advise me how to appeal this? What is the process?

Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Contact a lawayer ASAP!
    You have to make the shot when fire is smoking, people are screaming, dogs are barking, kids are crying and sirens are coming.
    Randy Cain.

Ego will kill you. Leave it at home.
    Signed: Me!

Distinguished Member Array SixBravo's Avatar
    Miggy is right. Get a lawyer as soon as possible. I believe that having any kind of abuse on record will disqualify you from attaining or keeping your permit. Chances are good that if you cannt keep your permit, then your job will hurt because of it.
    The Gunsite Blog
    ITFT / Quick Kill Review
    "It is enough to note, as we have observed, that the American people have considered the handgun to be the quintessential self-defense weapon." - Justice Scalia, SCOTUS - DC v Heller - 26 JUN 2008

Distinguished Member Array Chooie's Avatar
    Absolutely seek legal advice as a top priority. Restraining orders are serious business, but so is perjury.

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar