Can You Be Too Prepared?

This is a discussion on Can You Be Too Prepared? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Can You Be Too Prepared? Anyone who has read Natural Selection’s post “my thoughts on personal security” and thinks his policy as laid forth is ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can You Be Too Prepared?

Post Can You Be Too Prepared?

Can You Be Too Prepared?

Anyone who has read Natural Selection’s post “my thoughts on personal security”and thinks his policy as laid forth is too rigid needs to rethink things before strapping on a firearm. Probably one of the most articulate and pragmatic posts on the topic of "going armed into society" I have ever read. I commend NS and thank him for sharing this with the forum.

I have been studying lethal force issues for over two decades and basically I treat the subject of lethal force and self defense as a kind of religion. Over the years I have amassed a personal library of books, articles, legal opinions, manuals and videos on the topic which would rival what most medium sized police departments might have available to their officers. When I wanted to learn more, I became a certified law enforcement instructor for defense tactics, ground fighting and other disciplines. I became a trained tactical swat medic and been with a sheriff’s department as their medic for almost 8 years. By teaching I actually learn more, and naturally improved my own skills. I absorb information and training on lethal force issues like a sponge. I can’t get enough.