Negligent/Accidental Discharges?

This is a discussion on Negligent/Accidental Discharges? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all, I just read the post on the "Sobering Experience". Scary stuff.... It really got me thinking; I follow "The Rules" religiously, and while ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Negligent/Accidental Discharges?

Negligent/Accidental Discharges?

Hello all,

I just read the post on the "Sobering Experience". Scary stuff.... It really got me thinking; I follow "The Rules" religiously, and while I grew up around guns to some extent, I'm new to carrying most every day, and still getting comfortable with it. But hearing about discharges among some of the more experienced crowd, really drives home the point of "It's not a matter of 'if', but 'when'."

What I'm getting at............. I'm certain this is a sensitive subject for many, but I'm wondering if any of you have any accidental or negligent discharge stories you'd be willing to share? I imagine this may have been discussed previously, but in searching older posts I really didn't find many. For me at least, when I read Jeep's story, it really made me that much more aware of something to watch for; a Practical Application of The Rules, of sorts. Other stories might have the same effect for me at least, and probably some of us other "newbies", and maybe even some of the veterans..?