Empty Holster Tells A Story...

This is a discussion on Empty Holster Tells A Story... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Being a disabled vet, I spend a fair amount of time at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) in Minneapolis. They are extremely strict regarding ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Empty Holster Tells A Story...

Being a disabled vet, I spend a fair amount of time at the Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) in Minneapolis. They are extremely strict regarding firearms, having prominent signs where you drive in, stating that they are prohibited, even in a vehicle in the parking lot, let alone within the center.

Given what's at stake for me were I ever busted, I comply to the letter of their ridiculous ban. It is not a situation where I could risk taking a "concealed means concealed" approach to the issue.

So last Friday I'm there for a dreaded appointment at oral surgery. As I walk down the hall, I see a patient about to leave a room, walking about with an empty holster on his hip. No problem, right? But, as I thought a bit about it, the empty holster seemed to tell the story that he had left his pistol out in the car, in the parking lot...not too discreet for sure!

Since I noticed it, I'm thinking that the VA cop who dutifully sits at the front door could easily see it and likely through experience and training know the full story. I hope that wasn't the case, since were he to accompany the patient to his vehicle it would have ruined that patient's whole day.
    Last edited by JimmyC4; June 10th, 2007 at 02:45 AM.
    "It's a big gun when I carry it, it is also a big gun when I take it out” – Clint Smith

Quote Originally Posted by JimmyC View Post