Defensive Carry banner

Is anyone here currently single?

8K views 109 replies 95 participants last post by  simon 
#1 ·
I know the majority or at least alot of the members of this board are married and have families, but I was just wondering if anyone here is currently single like I am. I'm 22 years old and in college, so I really have no family of my own to protect, other than my Mother (Dad has his own guns and is able to protect himself) who happens to be one of the many antis, and I take her places quite often, because I still live with my parents for the time that I'm in school.

BTW: I'm eating nachos as I type this. I was a little late with the nacho thing, but tonight I happened to be craving nachos, so I had to go to Taco Bell and get me some nachos! Now I'm an official CCW holder LOL!

#31 ·
I am 29 and single. I carry EVERYDAY. I worked as a parole officer, who unlike a police officer deals with all BG. All of my clients did at least one year plus of prison time. I notice things about people in general that the everyday person does not. I tend to understand who is really walking down the street and working in my favorite restaurant, and who is landscaping down the street. (all common ex-con jobs). I know what those obscure tattoos are. I can pretty much spot an ex con way before they tell me. My Mom used to be an anti carry until her favorite grocery store was robbed at gunpoint in daylight hours. Plus, I have carried in a lot of places with her along and she never knew until I told her later. My Dad understands the kind of people I dealt with. Plus I sent a lot of people BACK to prison. Their family, who I had a lot of contact with...did not like me at all. They are still out. I still had to see them at wally world and the mall, etc. So not only are you necessarily protecting yourself, you possibly might be called upon to protect others lawfully. BG are out there even if they have done some prison time. Like a wise old police officer told me...."you won