Truck driver seeks help

This is a discussion on Truck driver seeks help within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Howdy all, I am a driver that travels 48 states, and as a consequence of my occupation, I travel to many areas that I would ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Truck driver seeks help

Truck driver seeks help

Howdy all, I am a driver that travels 48 states, and as a consequence of my occupation, I travel to many areas that I would rather not be in. I live in WI, an open carry only state (which I do when in my home state).

My question is how do I become ccw permitted in the most number of states that allow ccw in the most expidited manner. I feel the need to protect myself, however I would like to do so legally wherever possible.

I know concealed is concealed, and I have not had a problem in 2+ years, but I would like to be as legal as possible. Help?

Thanks a million to all who respond.

2. Remove Ads

My first permit was a Florida non resident permit. I still have one of those and I also have one from my new home state of Texas. If you check the Packing.org website they have maps showing what permits are good where. Something to be aware of though is that some states only honor permits from your state of residence. I think I read elsewhere on this site that if you have Florida and I think its Utah that you pretty much have all the coverage you are going to get. Good Luck!

First off... welcome to the forum. I noticed you joined in March but have only made two posts so I hope you visit us often and post here.

Yes... several states offer "Non-Resident" permits and you should get most coverage from only having to have 3 or so "Non-Resident" permits. Like mcp1810 said, there are a few states who recognize out of state permits, but not "Non-Resident" out of state permits. (There is nothing you can do about that unless you move from Wisconsin).