Getting stopped while carrying w/clients in the car?

This is a discussion on Getting stopped while carrying w/clients in the car? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying on my current job since day one, i have never signed anything or found anything in the "employee handbook" saying i ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting stopped while carrying w/clients in the car?

Getting stopped while carrying w/clients in the car?

I have been carrying on my current job since day one, i have never signed anything or found anything in the "employee handbook" saying i cant carry on the job, and there are not any signs posted either, so i don't ask, don't tell. I am a car salesman and every day i have potential customers in cars on test drives. i was just thinking if we ever got pulled over i would have to inform the officer... God knows what my customers would say or think

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    I'd say - cross that bridge when and if it occurs.

Your personal safety comes first and if at worst you lost a customer because of being ''made'' - that is preferable to losing one's life. I say carry on, altho hoping it would not lead to loss of job of course.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

Distinguished Member Array Ghettokracker71's Avatar
    My take on the matter is, you are fully legal; and within company policies. Therefore if you lose a sale due to an ignorant customer, so be it.

"To blame a gun for a mans decision is to foolishly attribute free will to an inanimate object"- Colion Noir.

Yea, that would be a stange deal.