Should I bring up Concealed Carry on Campus to the news media?

This is a discussion on Should I bring up Concealed Carry on Campus to the news media? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As a Virginia Tech student I am in a unique situation. As most of you are aware there are tons of news media around campus ...

View Poll Results: Should I bring up Campus CCW with News media???

Voters
147. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

121 82.31%
  • No

7 4.76%
  • Maybe

19 12.93%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Should I bring up Concealed Carry on Campus to the news media?

Should I bring up Concealed Carry on Campus to the news media?

As a Virginia Tech student I am in a unique situation. As most of you are aware there are tons of news media around campus again for the start of the new semester. Most of these are frequently interviewing returning students about their thoughts, feelings, ect.

My question to you guys is: should I take advantage of this situation to (hopefully) bring CCW on campus into the national spotlight. I get the impression that the media would eat this up--especially coming from a returning VT student.

Yes
    No
    Maybe

(If the admins /mods would make this into a real poll I would appreciate it.)

I am open to any comments or suggestions.

2. Remove Ads

I think it would be great if you could get national attention on this issue. However, I don't recommend you breaking the law to do so - by carrying on campus or displaying your weapon in a manner that is illegal.

It would be nice, fantastic is probably a better word, to change things so that concealed carry people can carry on the campus of VT and other campuses in VA - and more than that nationwide.

Don't expect change quickly though. We will probably have to fight for every inch of the battle on this.

I praise you for being willing to pick up this task.

Luke