No more firearms for me for a while...

This is a discussion on No more firearms for me for a while... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well maybe some of you know, I'm a resident alien green card since 2005, WA State resident since 2000, yep took 5 years to get ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: No more firearms for me for a while...

No more firearms for me for a while...

Well maybe some of you know, I'm a resident alien green card since 2005, WA State resident since 2000, yep took 5 years to get the Green card.

Any way, WA State DOL issues an "Alien Firearms License", they are not a LE agency so I have no idea why they are in charge of something like this.

I've had mine since 2002, and they aren't allowed to issue any more of them right now, I've tried to get a new one. I've requested congressional assistance on the issue too.

Well my AFL runs out tonight, meaning, my firearms are now at my friends house down the street & I have a CPL but I'm not allowed to have any modern firearms in my possession.

So I'm pretty much disarmed until the whole license issue is cleared up, or I get citizenship, I cannot get that until summer of 2010.

Some times life is stranger than fiction.

Yep, sucks to be me ATM!

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    That stinks. Hope everything ends up working out OK for you.
    Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ

Senor,
    Mi' no comprende?
    You are a "Resident Alien" with a "Green Card" right? So what is the "hang-up" about owning firearms?
    Move to a state that doesn't have licensing.

Biker

VIP Member Array peacefuljeffrey's Avatar