Concealed carry insurance?

This is a discussion on Concealed carry insurance? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to CC, just got my license a few weeks ago. This has had me thinking about what would happen if I had to ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Concealed carry insurance?

Concealed carry insurance?

I'm new to CC, just got my license a few weeks ago. This has had me thinking about what would happen if I had to use my pistol. I have read a lot of books and many talk about how the aftermath can be very costly in terms of court costs and lawyers, even if you are 100% in the right.

Is there such a thing as CC insurance? I would think with the tens of thousands of CC permits there are, and the very few incidents that require a lawyer it would be quite inexpensive to insure your self. Couldn't an organization be set up that we could pay a yearly fee into, and they would hire a lawyer on your behalf off an approved list that would help defend you if you ever had to use your weapon?

If no one has done this I call it! Don't go sneaking around behind my back trying to make a buck LOL

Scott

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array lacrosse50's Avatar
    I'd put some startup cash into an organization like that. I'm a little busy to take part in running it, and I'm no business major either. But I definitely think it could be a good business investment.

I only wonder how the anti-gunners would twist it into yet another reason we are all hazards to our communities

But I'm all for it, and not only would I be an investor, I'd be a member to!
    The ultimate result of shielding men from the effects of folly is to fill the world with fools.
    -Herbert Spencer

NRA Life Member

New Member Array austin-tatious's Avatar
    FWIW, I found this service:

http://www.chlpp.com/home.html

through The Texas Concealed Handgun Association (TCHA) web page.