Home invasion

This is a discussion on Home invasion within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; This morning at 5:30 an unknown number of goblins kicked in the door of an apartment in my complex and proceeded to rob the couple ...

Thread: Home invasion

Home invasion

This morning at 5:30 an unknown number of goblins kicked in the door of an apartment in my complex and proceeded to rob the couple at gunpoint.

Of course I'm blissfully rolling out of bed and showering at the same time.

At 6:15, supposedly around the same time as said goblins are skeedadleing, I'm walking out to my car to drive to the airport.

You see, I'm a charter pilot and we're not allowed to carry, both by company policy and regulations. So, I leave my carry piece at home on these days.

How close did I come to being a victim? I'm thanking God I'll never know for sure.

No cops, no sirens, no security. Of course, some of the "gated" complexes in my city have gates that are either broken and left open or just left open. But it's nice to have to pay for the extra "security", even if it is non-existant.

2. Remove Ads

I know how you feel, I used to live in a "gated" apartment complex, in Charlotte NC. My girlfriend and I paid, almost $1000 a month, to live in this, so called safe, complex. I came home to find my, beloved motorcycle, stolen in broad daylight, of course noone saw a thing. Oh and by the way, the gate to our "gated" community, was broken that day, which was not unusual, our "safety gates" seemed to malfunction, at least once a week. My lesson from this, is gates only keep honest people out.
    If you want a battle of the wit's, please come armed.

Ron Paul Revolution 2008!!!

NRA Member

Administrator